Hi from AZ

Hi everyone,
I've just joined! I'm in northeastern Arizona. I love chile and am into flavor and variety rather than heat - hope that's not an incendiary statement to make here! And hope you guys are OK with a member of the female persuasion!! I am married to a Native American man and have learned a huge amount about Regional Southwest cooking especially the chile. I'm a pretty proficient cook in general and have added Southewest/Mexican/New Mexico cuisine to my repetoire with great gusto! I love to cook the stuff that the hot sauce goes onto! After all, you can't eat it on it's own! And of course I do love hot sauce! But not too, too hot, pleeze!

regards,
AZCook

Hi guys!
Thanks for the welcome! I can see there are some seriously hot hot sauce guys here! Thanks for the links. Any of you guys good chefs/cooks, too? How's the cooking round here? What do you guys like to cook and eat?

AZCook

Welcome from the land of Hollyweird. Groovy, we've got another chick on the boards!

I like to grill meat, cook pizza and other dishes. I can't stay away from hot sauces or this forum.

AZCook said:
Hi guys!
Thanks for the welcome! I can see there are some seriously hot hot sauce guys here! Thanks for the links. Any of you guys good chefs/cooks, too? How's the cooking round here? What do you guys like to cook and eat?

AZCook

Anything that taste good and go with Hot Sauce AZCook, do you have any great recipes you want to share with us..?
I believe we are all open minded here...

Sickmont said:
Greetings from the place where it's illegal to kill an alligator even if it's trying to kill/eat you!

LOL!! I have heard that alligator & crocodile meat is very good to eat! A friend in Belgium recently saw some for sale at her local market meat counter!