• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

Tonyscoots 2011 Hot Pepper Log

Hello everyone just wanted to say hello and show you guys my collection. Im fairly new at this. I started growing vegetables and peppers after i got hurt from work. (gives me something to do while i recover)

i grow all my seeds in the wet paper towel and ziplock bag method then transplant them into a pellet

I have a few seeds waiting to pop

- yellow hungarian wax
- scotch bonnet pepper
- Bhut Jolokia (ghost pepper) taking forever :mouthonfire:
- serranno pepper

As you all can see i love hot peppers and am willing to try to grow other types of hot peppers...

at the moment im looking for
- trinidad scorpion
- and a few other hot ones

What i have growing

Biker bills pepper (in my aerogarden as well)
IMG_0270.jpg

long hot cayenne
IMG_0268.jpg

early jalapeno ( just started up a few days ago) (n my aerogarden as well)
IMG_0274.jpg

1photo-1.jpg

Red jalapeno
IMG_0269.jpg

Pepper Pinocchio (in my aerogarden as well)
IMG_0272.jpg

Pepper Giant Thai
IMG_0273.jpg

5/18/11
Thanks for looking everyone.

Hey mate welcome to thp! Your plants certainly look the goods :P

You wouldn't have any spare billy biker seeds would you? I have some Trinidad Scorpion seeds and a few others here if you wanted to trade.

1 out of 10 finally set out its stem from the bhut jolokia seeds that i germinated from pepperjoes hopefully a few more pop.. its been in there about 3 weeks. The hotter the pepper the longer it takes to germinate i guess.

i got a question for all the people who would know.... My sister has a bunny can i add its poop to the soil that my peppers are already planted.

"anyone got any info about the rabbit poop"

1. usually rabbits make round black ones
2. be careful if you are planting on a slope as they might roll downhill
3. scratch the surface of the ground a little before applying and water in
4. other furry little animals poop too