• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

Is there a Doctor in the House?!?

Sooo, I am one of those who plan forever and then am always changing things up to make it "better". This is my first year planing a vegetable garden and I am trying my best not to over do it. I have a couple raised beds and have went through some trouble getting my plants going. First off, I planted (initially) 1 May. That wouldn't be too bad but in NC we were still getting 30 degree nights. But anywho, I replaced my stunted cayenne plants and added some others once the weather started to warm up. So here I am now, hot weather (85-100) and losing leaves.

These are my bells, pablanos, and Italian Sweets.
IMG_0663.jpg

Here is a top view of them. You can see the leaves curling.
IMG_0657.jpg

One more of the left bed
IMG_0655.jpg

On the left are the Jalapenos. They have been loosing leaves. I just put in the hab and it seems to look decent. It is a little lighter then I would hope. Behind it is the serrano and cayenne.
IMG_0661.jpg

This is one last pic of the right bed. You can see where the Jalapenos lost the leaves.
IMG_0659.jpg

I used a 50/50 mix of topsoil and organic compost in the beds. I also threw in a bag of black kow compost. For fertilizer I used tomato-tome in the holes and then sprayed a folliar spray of Neptune's Harvest Fish formula. I water every 2-3 days with a soaker hose (6" emitters) for 30-40 minutes.

I have been dropping leaves since I planted and I am worried that something is wrong. I am going to test my soil tomorrow when the samples I took dry out and maybe that will tell me something. But from what I have read you guys are leaps and bounds ahead of any soil test kit from the big box store. I appreciate any input that will keep me in line. Thanks for the help!

Try looking up your issues on this link
http://www.hgic.umd.edu/_media/documents/hg57_000.pdf
its pretty helpful.