• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

Important Questions

hello. i just found a few seeds laying around in my house so i planted them (hots-superhots).

i entered the chat and asked a couple of questions since i am a noob :)

but i wanted to be sure.

first of all . i am from kuwait. it is a little humid right now. the temp is 40+ in the day and about 38-40 C in the night.

i thought i did not need anything since i have all the requirements but somebody in the chat said i must start them indoors because the sun will burn them. is it true? i mean, why should they get burned if they require heat.

so do i really need to start then inside ? and for how long?

BTW the seeds have not germinated yet.

2nd question. i planted the seeds in dirt/soil but they have not germinated yet (obviously because i planted them yesterday).
my question is : how much do i keep the soil wet? soggy or what ?

thats it :) more questions (if i have any more) will be updated below the line
____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

UPDATE ! NEW QUESTION! : ok i just remembered that the seeds and soil are in small containers with holes on the bottom. is that okay since i must keep the soil moist all the time ?

Germinate them in the shade. the little sprouts will need light, but your direct sun would cause the little newborns to probably burn and wilt. sow about 1cm deep and keep the soil only moist until germination. once they germinate, you can start watering a little bit. good luck.

Germinate them in the shade. the little sprouts will need light, but your direct sun would cause the little newborns to probably burn and wilt. sow about 1cm deep and keep the soil only moist until germination. once they germinate, you can start watering a little bit. good luck.

+1