legal Looking for Legal Advice

This is my first year running a big operation and I plan on selling my hots & superhots from our farmstand on a friends property and at our local farmer's markets. I was wondering:
  1. Should I have my customers sign some sort of disclaimer for my protection when buying the Superhots / Where can I obtain such a disclaimer?
  2. I plan on selling my salsa varieties online - what do I need to know concerning the FDA and online food sales?

It's up to you how you protect yourself. One thing you should do is form an LLC or S-Corp, so in the event you are sued, your personal assets are not touched, only those associated with the business.

Also, food liability insurance would be a very good thing.

After posting a similar question of my own along the same vein, I think the concensus was that an LLC would definitely be a good idea, as it protects anything belonging to you, the individual, from any sort of lawsuit, should you find yourself on the receiving end of said suit. I checked on LegalZoom, and it seems both straightforward, and much cheaper than doing so through a living, breathing lawyer. Plus, they let you spread out the payments over several months, if is good for those like me, who are still on a shoestring with this heated adventure

I'm also going to insist on a waiver for anyone who wants to try my peppers on-site at the Farmers Market I'm looking into selling at, as well as a sign saying nobody under 18 can buy my stuff, even with a parent present/consenting.

LLC can be done yourself, LegalZoom changes a fee for filing.

True, but at the same time, the convenience of it is definitely a plus in my column, and I'd rather pay the $100 fee than do it all myself, only to realize I screwed something trivial up, which may well haunt me in the end.

If you do have them sign a disclaimer, just word it something like: