• This is the place to discuss all spicy commerical products, not just sauce!

hot-sauce Noob wants sauce

hi im new to the hot sauce world. i like hot sauce and foods and wanted to ask you guys wut some good flavorful and hot sauces i should begin with. i dont want to go straight into really hot though. the hottest ive had was Smack My Ass and Call Me Sally and cant rlly handle that yet. sorry for the noobishness :oops:

Is that a "chilli willies" sauce "Smack my arse and call me cindy"
Hes a oz bloke nice guy. Theres a few sauce guys on here maybe who I'm sure willpoint you in the right direction.

If you want good flavor and good heat, there's a few sauces to try.

Blair's After Death is a wonderful sauce that goes great on almost anything and has a nice burn to it, so if you want a good general use hot sauce I'd start with that.

What are you using the sauce for? If it's a specific type of food I can probably help point you in the right direction.

~Trexxen

the list can be endless on which sauces taste great.
its all trial & error for what hot sauces you'll like. you only have 2 choices - extract sauces or natural ingredient sauces. I dont know if "call me sally" sauce is a extract sauce ?

the ones you like, read the ingredient list & buy other sauces like them.

I really like habanero hot sauces w/o extracts, which theres hundreds of these sauces.

Dat'l Do-it, Devil Drops - is a really good tasting sauce with a little zip.

take $100 & go shopping for some hot sauces on a hot sauce site, go inny minny miney moe & pick that one, & so on :lol:

"its all trial & error for what hot sauces you'll like. you only have 2 choices - extract sauces or natural ingredient sauces."

But remember, not all extract sauces taste like extract. :cool: