• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

pics how much longer until peppers start growing? (pics)

Hey how much longer until my peppers start to flower and/or grow peppers, this is my first time ever growing any plant.
Trinidad scorpion butch t

4fL7Fh.jpg

1Ceb5h.jpg

FrtEVh.jpg

2lX3kh.jpg

(The big ones, not little ones)
z0MEjh.jpg

They do take some time, I think they can take up to 100-120 days to full mature. Btw your plants looks awsome and healthy, are you growing in those store bags?

Yes in 50 cent walmart bags , thank you for nice comment.

as far as 100-120 days to mature, i'm asking how much longer from the size of it do you think before I even start to see a baby pepper? right now its just leaves

well, its hard to say, what are you feeding it? are they outside all the time? try adding a fert with a lower N level, my plants are putting out flowers by the time they are the size yours are

To be honest its hard to tell me from that size, i got some i saved from last year, i trimmed back, and repotted in january, they are 2x the size of yours, and i just found some flowers on there. so for me its really hard to say.
and if you go with a fert that may be higher in the middle number,it may help force to start flowering.

They always seem to form pods when they aren't watched.

If I neglect my plants for a day or two, sure enough next time I inspect there will be pods. As long as they have been growing enough to be mature that is.

Hate to say it, but you will need to grow them inside when colder temps hit, to get them to produce! Since you live in a hotter climate you have a longer grow season, so you may be able to keep the plants outside till late Octoberish? Good luck!