• Politics are not permitted. There's plenty of places to discuss that elsewhere, and a hot pepper forum is not the place. Thank you for respecting the community!

Support Our THP Military Members

One of our very active members in the growing forums and branching out into others now, MGOLD86, is a Marine and will soon be deploying with his unit. I reached out to 6 of the Professional sauce makers on THP about our adopting him during his deployment and see that he stays supplied with Sauces and such. Every one of them said I’m in which is just the kind of thing that makes this community so great. As a retired soldier I can tell you that the Tray Rations and Meals Ready to Eat (MRE's) are not the most flavorful and awesome meals to eat and having some good sauce or powder available is a real morale booster. Those involved are:

Dave’s foods (DuvallDave)
Heartbreaking Dawn (Johnnie and Nicole)
Knepper’s Peppers (Justaguy)
Lucky Dog Hot Sauce (LDHS)
Red Hawk Peppers (RedtailForester)
Texas Creek (salsalady)
theghostpepperstore (theghostpepperstore)

I know we have other military members and I’d like this to be a thread where we can keep up with them when and if they are deployed. MGOLD86 will be well cared for during his deployment. If you would like to do something for a military member there are sites where you can help.

AnySoldier.com
AnyMarine.com
AnySailor.com
AnyAirman.com
AnyCoastGuard.com

These sites collect care packages and forward them to military members all over. There are a few requirements such as no homemade products, sauces, baked goods etc. unless the recipient knows the sender personally and these are all explained on the website.We are a Global community so if anyone from another country would care to post support sites for their country, please do.

From all of us involved we wish Matt a safe deployment and a speedy return to his family and friends.

Just to add a bit about anysoldier.com & how they work...