• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

seeds Butch T seed germination time

How long on average does it take to start Butch T seeds?
I grew these last year and I have a feeling that it didn't take this long (over a week) and nothing popping up in the mini greenhouse.

Mine popped over days 7 through 14. Got 5 out of 6 during that time. Had them in Promix with a heating pad set to 85 degrees.

amps - I think you have the right method! Last season, I had no bottom heat and it took up to 24 days for all my Trinidads to germinate.

ya just gotta be patient. i have had as few as 4 days through to a month. this year i sowed seeds on xmas day and a seed just popped today and that is using a heat pad.
but if i average everything out, i would say 10 days.

Hey guys saw this thread and thought I'd ask here, just bought some seeds but the butch t seeds look a bit different? I'm new to growing chillis from seed and just thought I'd get some opinions on the quality?
831F076B-16EE-40E3-A67C-A548CBE045EA-2260-000002E7C7723782_zps0f26977a.jpg

It mine 4-14 days. I accually believe Butch Ts like it a little bit hotter for germination than other super hots. It might be just me but, after about two weeks I start having trouble with keeping the mositer levels steady in my humidity dome and the seeds suffer. They either get to dry or stay to wet and get rotten/fungus.

The supers are pretty similar in germinations times. As long as you have good seed, keep them moist and warm its 1-3 weeks. Old seed stock takes longer. Bad seeds you get nothimg. Not really that complicated.