• Start a personal food blog, or, start a community food thread for all.

Chip Dip

This is about the only recipe I can offer but I absolutely love it. I would suppose any kind of pepper can be used. I have only used jalapenos from a jar(yah I know). I am new to the super hot game so please cut me some slack if this recipe has been mentioned already. It's a chip dip so I thought it would fit in as an appetizer. 

Here it goes:
1 lb lean beef
1/2 a block of Velveeta Mexican cheese
1 small can cream of mushroom
All the peppers you can handle

Brown meat, throw in cheese to melt, pour in cream of mushroom and add peppers.

Pretty quick and very good.

Dip sounds good and im a big fan of pickled anything got a picture of this recipe in action?

Anyways welcome to the site and thanks for the recipe. :D

Sorry. No pics. I only have this tablet and I tablet ignorant. One day I will get my camera out and get on the wife's computer and post some pics.

Thanks for the replies.

Is it wrong that I kinda want to try that over a bowl of pasta?!?! hahahaha

Neat twist for a classic velveeta dip - gonna try that one out!

Thanks for sharing it Tinben!!! And definitely posty up some pics when you get your hands on your camera! We looooooove pics! :D

I know the jalapenos are killer. I always used pickled slices. But I will make it next time with fresh ones. Maybe cubed in small pieces. I wish I could tell you a super hot but I am patiently waiting on a mixed box order.

If it was me making the recipe as he has it (those specific amounts of beef, cheese and soup)

I would add one whole TScorp with seeds and all, or three red savinas, seeds and all.

put them in after the meat has browned, just before you add the cheese and soup.

Fat kills heat, so more is better, but dont kill yourself, lol