• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

Compmodder26's 2014 Grow Log - Supers ripening

So my 2012-2013 season has offically come to a close.  All of my plants are now composting with the exception of one plant.  I picked the final 3 pods off of my 7 Pot Brown this weekend.  Potted the mother down to a 3 gallon pot and gave her a haircut.  She's in her new home for the winter.  Crossing my fingers as this is my first time to try overwintering a plant.

2013-11-11%2009.10.15.jpg

2013-11-11%2009.11.46.jpg

I will be back on in a bit to post my grow list for 2014.

There won't be much activity on this glog until mid-late January.  That's when I'll be starting my Chinenses.  

Stay tuned...

Looking good, but I have to ask: How come only one OW plant? You obviously have the tent and lights.

By the way, I've got a few of that brand grow bags new for this year. So far so good for mine although I did notice mold growing on the outside of them if they stay wet. I keep mine dryer now.

Alright, here's the tentative grow list.  I am going a different route than I did the past two years.  Instead of growing in containers, I have found a community garden only 5 minutes away, by car, from my house.  I can get a 10x10 plot for only $25 a year.  The lady that runs it is also letting me use a 5x10 plot as a test plot to test RCW (Ramial Chipped Wood) worked into the soil.  So the test plot will be for mixing RCW into the soil, and the main plot will be with RCW just overlayed on top of the soil.  Here is my list for both beds:

Community Test Plot:
Monster Naga x1 - Judy
Carolina Reaper x1 - Puckerbutt
Mariachi x1 - Jeff Troxel (neighbor down the street)
Big Jim x1 - Can't remember source now
Red Bhut Jolokia x1 - Biscgolf
Orchid x1 - Judy
Huge Bell x1 - Judy
Banana Pepper x1 - Saved seeds from my plant this year
MOA Scotch Bonnet x1 - Jamison
Giant Jalapeno x1 - Judy

Community Plot Main:
White Bhut Jolokia x2 - Judy