• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

Julie's 2014 Glog

Starting a glog mostly for my own purposes. I've been growing peppers for 2-3 years, so I'm still learning, but this is my first year of recording/tracking in a glog. 

Hubby and I planted on January 4th 2014. I'm keeping record best as I can as things sprout.

Here's what we put out:
2/3 Cayenne Purple
0/3 Jalapeno Red
2/3 Jalapeno Purple
3/3 Bulgarian Carrot
3/3 Peter Pepper
2/3 Habanero Chocolate
2/3 Aji Crystal
2/3 Devil’s Tongue White
1/2 Monkey Face - sprouted but had a casualty :(
0/2 CNG21500
2/2 Jamaican Hot Chocolate
0/2 Aribibi Gusano
2/2 Habanero Long Peach
0/2 Trinidad Scorpion
5/5 Bhut Jolokia
1/6 Cayenne Red
0/1 Mystery

The 'Mystery' pepper was a random seed that feel out of a packet while we were seeding. The Bhut Jolokia and Cayenne Red were seeds I attempted to save from last season; we'll see if they sprout. We like using the jiffy pellets for the convinience, but also tried some egg cartons with medium once we ran out of the pellets. None of the stores carry them just yet; we're in full blown winter wonderland here in Canada. We also have 4 overwintered plants that seem to be doing well so far. A cayenne red, Jalapeno, and 2 Bhut Jolokia.

Many thanks to Hendrix1326 for sharing some of his seeds; very excited to try these varieties.

This year, we have a 5 tier rack that we're hoping to use. We mounted a few lights, but we'll need to add more. Shelves are adjustable, so that will come in handy.

Here's our little buddies as of this morning:

11908321896_d98f152e7c_c.jpg

Edit:
More as of January 19 2014
2/2 Golden California Wonder
2/2 Monster Bell
1/2 Aribibi Gusano
0/2 CNG21500
1/2 Trinidad Scorpion Yellow
1/2 Moruga Scorpion Red
0/3 Datil
2/2 Kori Sitakame
1/1 Jamaican Hot Chocolate

Thanks everyone.

Of interest today, some of my own seeds from last year popped up. That's a relief.

Also, these: