smoked bacon

I have a nice pork belly thats been curing, and plan on smoking it in a few days. I've never done this before but I'm really looking forward to eating some real bacon and maybe trying 1 chunk extra spicy.:mouthonfire: BTW, I have hickory and apple wood for this batch
Does anyone have any experience with bacon(smoked or not) other than eating it? I've done a lot of reading and it sounds simple enough but any help would be appreciated.:)

you do know it is what is called a cold smoke you do not want the smoke over 100F no lower then 80F you have to push the smoke through a tube like on the cloth dryer to cool it down a bit. only do it once and had a pro with me, but there is no better bacon.
Dan

LET IT BURN

I have a smoker with an offset firebox which slow smokes fairly well. I was also thinking of using my vertical propane smoker with the addition of an electric burner for cooler smoke generation. I basically plan to cold smoke for about 6-8 hours at 80F- 100F

Well I had a good 8 hrs of bacon smoking and what I sampled so far is incredible. Now I can't wait for breakfast for the sober test.:P

This is part way, and I'm half snapped

and after 8+hrs of cold smoke and I'm surprised I can still hold the camera

POTAWIE its a good job your in Canada as id be round with welsh black fillet and some of your smoked bacon it would be a well decent bbq :)

"and after 8+hrs of cold smoke and I'm surprised I can still hold the camera"
Ya, I noticed all the empty beer bottles in the second pic...ugh...budweiser...

Hey, since you're in Canada, would that be "Canadian Bacon" ? bwahahaha....sorry, it's early...

just wow!:drooling:
is there something you cant do ? because you have a green thumb thats been dipped in gold & you sure know how to smoke :lol: :cool: