• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

Gassy's new glog thing

Intros... something I'm not good at. Instead I'm only giving the quick low-down this time ('cause it's my glog and I can :D). Basically, I've started this season with a whole bunch of hybrids that I've been playing around with and will be moving on to C. chinense and some wild species very soon, followed not long after by everything else. I have no final list or anything at this point and as usual I will probably just post about different varieties as they come and grow. Due to various distractions and extreme weather last season, the dismal season that was, I didn't have much to write home about and hence why I wasn't around here much. If things end up going down the gurgler again and I crack another nana and abruptly stop posting, please accept my apologies in advance. :)

And no, I do not want to talk about last season. ;)

To kick things off, just some random going-ons:

D05asEE.jpg

Black C. annuum x wild species F2 -- green and black variation

v18ylBm.jpg

Black C. annuum x wild species F2 -- green and black variation

81Qq2of.jpg

Black C. annuum x wild species F1 -- mature berry

qsRVpVl.jpg

Yellow C. baccatum x white C. chinense F1 -- maturing berry

RnSG3k7.jpg

Yellow C. baccatum x white C. chinense F1 -- mature berries

63FJoti.jpg

Yellow C. baccatum x white C. chinense F1 -- flower

YszEgVH.jpg

Spanish Naga x CGN 21500 F2 -- C. chinense

lPQPeaw.jpg

'Spanish Naga x CGN 21566 F2' and 'Spanish Naga x CGN 21500 F2'

IpwUYef.jpg

Wild species -- I love the look of wild, straggly things in my garden :D

zvmlOcf.jpg

Unknown C. annuum (Goat's Weed?) x wild C. annuum type or C. frutescens? -- ripe berries detach from calyx with little effort

Thanks for lookin'!
:high:

KjzZ25y.jpg

Chicanna Purple -- my camera struggles at the best of times but damn I have a hard time getting a shot of this one...

kIpMx9v.jpg

Chicanna Purple