• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

Southern Heat

Hi Everyone!

This is my first time growing and I've started really late. I didn't really get into growing peppers until I did a little research about some hot salsa I ate. It's made by Mrs. Renfro, and it's ghost pepper salsa.

It's great stuff with a nice heat kick. I love salsa so if you have any types or home-makes you recommend, by all means, send me the info and I'll give it a try.

Anyway, I started looking up information about the ghost pepper a while back and I found out it used to be the hottest pepper around so I started looking into who the champ was.

I found that the new one, the Moruga Trinidad Scorpion pepper, could kick the ghost pepper in the pants and make it scrub its floors like Cinderella.

So I was intrigued at the time but left it alone until recently. I was getting people to eat the ghost pepper salsa and hit the same route of curiosity in which I found there was a new champ again!!

Enter HP22B or as all you pepper heads out there know this one as, the Carolina Reaper. Apparently Smokin' Ed did some serious time in the big house over there on the coast and bred some form of torture that humans are willing to subject themselves too. Side note, I must learn from this man called Ed.

Considering how I got a horticulture minor in college recently, my growing instincts and green thumb went beserk. I HAD TO GROW THIS!!!

Thus, I started my research and finally got my stuff together enough to comfortably start growing peppers. So I hit up ol' Ed for a few types of the goodies.

I received them pretty quickly and immediately got super giddy. I excitedly showed them to my roommate who was less enthusiastic about my new endeavor. He decided a nap was more crucial to his life.    :violin: