• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

indoor Indoor growing and pruning?

Hi everyone!

I'm somewhat new to growing pepper plants and I was hoping someone could answer a few questions about growing indoors and share their take on pruning. First things first, I purchased seeds for the following:

Brazilian Starfish
Fatalii
CGN21500
Aji Pineapple
Peruvian White Habanero

Has anyone grown any of these and do you prune or have suggestions about pruning? I know a few of these get pretty tall, but I'm trying to keep them at 3 feet or less. I did build a medium sized greenhouse for indoors that is about 3 feet tall. Not 100% done but it will have lights and a couple fans built into it in about 2 weeks or so. Any other tips are greatly appreciated!! :)

3' tall greenhouse? So with lights installed and the height of the pot the plant is in you will have about roughly 11" of vertical grow space? Never saw such a feat accomplished ...your gonna have to do some serious pruning my man unless I'm misunderstanding something ...?

Hey! Out of those I've done the Peruvian White Habs, the plants can definitely be kept under 3ft and still get a good amount. I've been having a probelm with a lot more deer and rabbits this year, and one of mine of the white habs got eatten down a lot. Its about a foot and a half tall now after growing back so far, and it's got about 20 peppers growing on it now and some new flowers, so with care and not being eaten, that one should do really great. Good luck!