artwork Logo Feedback

Just wanted to get some opinions on this logo. :) Nothing is set in stone and It's just something that is being played with so please rip it apart!! 

My sauce is being looked over as we speak (I have two I'm ok with the rest I"m trying to develop) ! I hope to get to first stages of production soon. I'm going to use this image for samples right now. :) 

I dig the concept.

What stands out to me is that there is a clear distinction between two parts. It looks like, with the exception of the 'peppers" at the bottom, its hand drawn.  The hand drawn pepper genie has some wonky line work and could use a redraw. The shapes of the eyes don't match up and the crack in the top teeth seems arbitrary. The line work  in Genies really doesn't match up with the line work in peppers.

Sorry - I've been a full time artist for the past 16yrs and theses things  usually stand out to me. 

The cursive line-work doesn't really work either in "Genie's" - the "3D" text effect is ineffective with the lines not matching up (e.g. where the tail end of the s wraps around "behind" the s.)

Agree with others that the flame should be red. 

If this is a concept drawing to bring to a professional artist for a rendering, it's fine - a pro could turn this into a very solid logo. 

Though it's not very original since there's Zaltan's (I think that was the name) and a couple other hot sauces with "genie coming out of a lamp" themes. 

I like it the only 2 critiques i have are the lines are not not sharp and crisp.....also not all of the colors blend well together (there are some colors that really pop well when combined with specific colors) and judy is right with the flames

Thanks for the critique everyone! I'm having the flames changed to see what the difference will be. I also mentioned the lines to him so we'll get that taken care of too. I'll post the redo as soon as I'm satisfied with it :)