• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

Glog of Swedish peppers

Hi guys! 

I'm new to growing chili's, but hopefully I've done my research right. I first got some seeds from a gardening store that I I wasn't super excited about, so I've ordered some more online. The store bought are about 2 weeks in I believe, and the new ones were put in a moist paper towel and sealed up yesterday. I think I'm a bit late planting chili's, but here it goes.

The ones I've planted are:
Jalastar (the store bought ones - some sort of hybrid) x7
Dorset Naga Orange x3
Bhut Jolokia Peach x3 
Trinidad Scorpion Chocolate x3
Devil's Tongue Yellow x3 
Fatalii Brown x3
Prik Leung Thai Orange x3

I plan to keep 2 of each I think, I don't have the space for more. 

1q0dxoY.jpg

One of them has funny leaves because they came up half undeveloped or dead or something. 

Welcome :)

You're not too late, you should have enough time and it looks like you are off to a good start.
Are you growing under lights?

PaulS said:

Are you growing under lights?

Sadly no lights, I just can't afford the whole set up this year, the money will go towards soil and fertilisers later in the season.
I have instead developed a crude way to  maximise light. I really don't understand why everybody doesn't use it. 

XJlJxOQ.jpg

Sadly no lights, I just can't afford the whole set up this year, the money will go towards soil and fertilisers later in the season.
I have instead developed a crude way to  maximise light. I really don't understand why everybody doesn't use it. 

XJlJxOQ.jpg
[/quote
Looks good to me :)