• Everything other than hot peppers. Questions, discussion, and grow logs. Cannabis grow pics are only allowed when posted from a legal juridstiction.

Garden Destroyed

Well got up this morning went out to walk my dog and check on my garden. 12 tomato plants torn up and chucked around my yard bicycle tracks everywhere tore thru my pepper patch as well haven't surveyed the whole garden yet want to cry :( I'm a disabled vet live on a very small budget looks like I'm out of luck this year.
At least I got a late start on my pepper plants have 10 more waiting to go but the rest of my garden is kaput!! Tore my cucumber trellis right off the side of my house.
I'm super nice to everyone in my neighborhood including the kids. I mow my elderly neighbors lawns and ask for nothing at do bad things happen to good people!!!!!!!!!
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrvgggggggggggggghh :(
Does anyone know if I can replant the broken stem and get it to root they tore them up pretty bad hope I can save some of them!! Any advice would be greatly appreciated! :)
What's the point busted my ass to get my garden done after my injury, was extremely painful to even get it together this year so PISSED OFFFFFFFFFFFFF!!!!!!!

toms are insanely robust... i break stems all the time from neglect and most survive.. 
most are like 25%-50% of the stem though, not all the way obiviously. 

when i do is straighten the break. wrap the stem in a single layer of parafilm, then use zip ties on the broken bit to hold it together.

like half the time it works and mends together. the other half the plants just like... what ever and grows a huge calluses over the break and keeps going.

it takes a big break, throught like 60% of the stem to kill a tom.

if your plants wilt bad after a break, its done, just get rid of it and save the heart ache.

if it just wilts slightly its in trouble, but could easily survive, especially if you have mild temperatues and sun at the time.