• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

Daniel's 2016 glog

Since this is my first time growing hot peppers in larger quantities and with putting actual thought behind the process I decided to do a glog.

I am growing:

Red/Orange/El-Remo/Chocolate Habaneros
Bhut Jolokias
Scorpion Butch-Ts
Maruga Yellow Scorpions
Jalapenos, Cayennes
A long-thick type that I picked up from a supermarket
Avariety that is grown by a local bed and breakfast called Zvono
A cherry-like pepper that I bought in a supermarket
Sweet peppers

I will end up with around 35 plants if all goes well.  

I Sowed the seeds exactly a month ago January 5th, here is the progress.

Jan 15th

Most of the seeds sprouted, except the chocolate habaneros. I got a pod at a local restaurant, in the end it took almost a month for the seeds to sprout. Hope the plants will be ok, chocholate habs are my favourite.

6A2bazW.jpg

January 24th, After transplanting them

R7KEGBp.jpg

Jan 27th, Doing a few fusing experiments, here are 2 sweet peppers that I don't mind sacrificing. I have also put them under 5*45W CFL lights which seem to have jump-started them in growth.

mOxMm0k.jpg

February 5th 
qgMbZll.jpg

Ghost

3jPBZzr.jpg

Scorpion Butch T, so far my best looking seedling

VowZ7sF.jpg

Both seedlings from that long-thick chili that I got in the supermarket ended up having this weird double leaves.

SUgK3ZE.jpg

I still have trouble guessing when is it best to water, but getting there. Hopefully the weather will start to get nice soon and they can spend the daytime under the sun.

Looks great!
It looks like my kind of list , something hot , something basic , something not to hot , something from the supermarket  and always habs, jalapenos and cayenes.

Keep us posted on the fusing experiment.

Great start and nice selection!