• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

Recommend me a chilli

Hello all,

Not sure if this is posted in the right section so forgive me if its not. 

I'm new to growing peppers so would love some suggestions on 100,000+ SHU peppers which is easy to grow with good crop yield. I get plenty of sunlight and heat so the hotter the growing temperature the better. I was thinking about Scotch Bonnets but open to suggestions. 

I have Bhuts but find they can be a bit annoying and temperamental to grow. 

Thanks heaps for the help. 

My absolute favorite for fresh eating / cooking is "7Pod Yellow". Very big pods, easy to grown and thick walled. Superb fruity taste and smell.

rghm1u20 said:
Lemon drop.
Not +100.000 but a must :)

For +100.000 you can try love-it-or-hate-it Orange Habanero.
Still dont get it how pople can hate it, very good fresh and still good as powder  ;) . But some people find habaneros "soapy" i heared. I just find some small Anuums "soapy".

Zackorz said:
My absolute favorite for fresh eating / cooking is "7Pod Yellow". Very big pods, easy to grown and thick walled. Superb fruity taste and smell.

Still dont get it how pople can hate it, very good fresh and still good as powder  ;) . But some people find habaneros "soapy" i heared. I just find some small Anuums "soapy".
I think is ALMOST like cilantro.

The Fatilii and Datil are a couple of good tasting peppers in the range you are looking for and these are just a little hotter than the typical orange habs. Bahamian Goats are another nice tasting pepper. And your can't go wrong with MOA's. All the ones I names are in similar heat range with the Scotch Bonnets. I'm growing all of the above mentioned peppers this year.