• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

pests attack of the Aphids

Hi, I am new to growing chili peppers but i seem to have a green thumb for it.  the plants on my back porch have aphids on the underside of their leaves i found out today unfortunately and i hosed them down with neem oil top and bottom.  is there more i can do to help the plants?  a couple of the leaves also had small white colored bugs on them too.  i couldnt get the underneaths of every single leaf because of crowding on the back porch and i didnt want to bring them inside because i have indoor plants under lights doing awesome right now.  but aphids are still on the plants after spraying them down 2 hours ago, will they die in time?

http://s428.photobucket.com/user/Kurt_Easton/media/Mobile%20Uploads/14633442211671186630766_zpsd9fpqv4a.jpg.html?o=0

If you sprayed with that 70% Neem oil stuff they sell at most stores that is "clarified neem oil", it probably won't work from what I have heard.  "Clarified" means they removed the Azadiaractin from it that is the good stuff that gets rids of pests.  I have googled around some and seen many videos on what people say, here are a few...

Dishwashing Soap in water..... about 1-2 tbsp per gallon of water.  Don't use antibacterial stuff, and don't spray when it is in full sun.

Dishwashing Soap, 100% cold pressed Neem oil in water.  Don't spray plant while in sun.

Dishwashing Soap, Isopropyl Alcohol, Water..   Don't spray in sun.

Azamax...... ordered online.  Seems to be a higher concentration of Azadiaractin from Neem oil, put into a mixture.

Canola Oil and Water. 1 cup of oil per 1 gallon of water.  Don't spray in sun

Canola Oil and Dawn in water.  The dawn helps break the oil up into the water better.  Don't spray in sun. 

Even seen some that make a loop of scotch tape turned backwards so sticky side is out, and put it on their finger and dab around the plant to remove them all.