• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

Newbie at growing and DWC!

Hi All,

First let me say I'm SUPER new to growing peppers and have never done any hydroponics before. Any tips, tricks, critique are greatly appreciated. I'm basically winging it and hoping for the best! I'm doing this 100% indoors as I live in an apartment. I love peppers, and love cooking. I am a big fan of making salsa and always wanted to make my own hot sauce! This is what inspired me!

My background is in IT and Electronics so this grow will be supplemented by many electronic projects.

My current setup is as follows.

Two-3 Gallon buckets.
2x4x5 Grow tent special off EBAY.
1x126 LPHx2 Air pump.
1 AgroBrite FL24 2ft 4 Bulb.
Arduino powering a LCD display with temp/humidity.
Ph meter I had already had!

Already after setting this all up Im going to make some major changes. I plan to setup an external res, with a pump to pump it into the buckets in the tent. This will make changing and refilling the solution easier.

I need to get some air moving in the tent. Currently it hovers around 29C.

I also need to replace the airlines with black lines. For now I've taped it off.

I have a timelapse setup in the tent as well, this should make tracking the project fun!

Probably going to have a ton of dead plants and disasters along the way but thats all part of learning! 

The starting plants.
VZ9pfXk.jpg

Power/Air
ahX6H0o.jpg

Lights/Temp/Humid
35t3sgj.jpg

Burning Bush
U0cuKNy.jpg
-

Jalapeno
PDbyF5R.jpg

I hope this is clean enough and this guy survives...
SqfwkhW.jpg

Full view of the setup.
0sffRBB.jpg

Two plants on their own.
YHjZ2BV.jpg

Next project. Wireless monitoring.
lcgvT00.jpg