• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

health Dreaded Black Spots

After all the work for this one single plant I'm seeing spots. Could it be sunburn? mold? and BER? Please check the pics

Should I be watering when the leaves wilt which is daily now ? Any help to save the pods would be helpful. Oh yeah, new baby pods are developing as well

Very disapointed

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a373/harris_/Bhut Jolokia/IMG_1386.jpg

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a373/harris_/Bhut Jolokia/IMG_1387.jpg

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a373/harris_/Bhut Jolokia/IMG_1388.jpg

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a373/harris_/Bhut Jolokia/IMG_1389.jpg

damn !

thats a real bummer... i am growing a few Bhuts as well, and i am no expert, wish i could help because i know the feeling..

someone here will help you for you...

nice looking pods / plants other then the little wilting ( not much, i would nt be too worried about that ) and brown spots on pods...

spray them with neem oil and water less... thats all i can offer you..

I bet you it is from overwatering...the black spot, the fruit rot down near the tip...symptoms of root rot...the next symptom is the ends of the new growth will start to wilt and die off....been there, done that this year...recommend getting a moisture meter of some sorts and measure the moisture 4-6" deep...only water if it is dry there....

I would also recommend using 1 Tbsp peroxide per gallon to your next couple of waterings to the affected plants...JMO

AJ, Do you think the peroxide will help save them or are they all doomed?

Should I pluck a few of the mature green ones that don't have the spots?

Thanks for the info