• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

great foliage but no blooms

i have 3 plants that have great vegetation but no blooms or very few... i did my own mix of black cow, peat moss. i added vegetone and bonemeal.
i have done this with all my plants (30 total). but these three are the only ones that do not have blooms and they are way past the mature stage.
like i said i have great vegetation growth just no flowers.

It might be too much nitrogen. I'm a noob, but I found this out through experience last year.

Hopefully others with much more experience will be able to pinpoint your problem.

ok heres the pictures... one plant is a reaper, moruga and a chocolate hab. they are all in pots and all in the same area as my other 27 plants. i have no sign of nitrogen def due to the deep green foliage. i have fed with bone meal fish emulsion (that has been a few weeks since i last did.) and epsom salts. all my plants are in pots

http://imgur.com/a/Z0UnX

Man those do have awesome foliage. What's weather been like? I agree that it could be a bit rich in nitrogen, or maybe that particular spot gets a little less Sun than the others? I've found that a little stress helps to produce flowers and fruits. How much direct Sun would you say these get?

Cut down nitrogen (bone meal) and maybe move to more open/sunny position? They look a little 'stretched' but healthy.

Datil

twilliams386 said:
Man those do have awesome foliage. What's weather been like? I agree that it could be a bit rich in nitrogen, or maybe that particular spot gets a little less Sun than the others? I've found that a little stress helps to produce flowers and fruits. How much direct Sun would you say these get?