• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

flavor Tastiest pepper?

I'm pretty new to the exotics, but I was turned on to a small bag of aji amarillo pods maybe 20 years ago and I've been wanting to cultivate them since. I was given the impression at the time that they ONLY grew in exacting environments at certain mountain elevations like they do in Peru. I was a stoned musician, of course I believed it...

I've since tried other hotter peppers, and they're good, but just not Amarillo good...

I'm also big on poppers, looking for a hot jala-type to do that with. I picked up some Tormenta seed from Hippy, we'll see...

Favorite Chinense are MOA's and Choc Habs/JHC's
Favorite all around variety with to many to list are Baccutums especially Aji's
New favorites this season are Rocotto's

The above will make up 90% of 2017's grow list because of their great flavors. 

stettoman said:
I'm pretty new to the exotics, but I was turned on to a small bag of aji amarillo pods maybe 20 years ago and I've been wanting to cultivate them since. I was given the impression at the time that they ONLY grew in exacting environments at certain mountain elevations like they do in Peru. I was a stoned musician, of course I believed it...

I've since tried other hotter peppers, and they're good, but just not Amarillo good...

I'm also big on poppers, looking for a hot jala-type to do that with. I picked up some Tormenta seed from Hippy, we'll see...
I will be growing them for sure next year.