• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

seeds Germination Issues

So, I am having issues with germination with this one planter.

On January 2nd, I planted some seeds in this Jiffy 12 cell Greenhouse and this is what it looks like currently:

4OdnU9n.jpg

Nothing.  I have had it on a heating pad and I have kept it sufficiently watered if not a little overwatered.  Not sure why I am not seeing a thing here.  I have 5 different varieties planted in here including the Aji Lemon Drops for the Growdown and nothing is happening.  Any thoughts on what I can do to push these seeds along assuming they are still viable?

Maybe try letting them dry out a little more.  It looks like I can see a bit of algae, which can indicate too much moisture.   Do you have other trays with the same jiffy pellets that are doing well?  That is odd that one whole tray would be unresponsive... and across several varieties. I am not experienced with jiffy pellets in particular.  Could also be a little too hot... which could cause you to feel the need to water more frequently leading to a triple threat of too much moisture, presence of algae, and too high of heat.

Are they turning green on top? May have over watered and drowned the seeds.....but you should have had at least one sprout by now.

How deep did you put the seeds....4mm or 1/8th is all you need.

Nice noah...your post came up while i was typing. ;)