• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

Gunaka's 2017 GrowLogs

Hi all
I am still new to growing peppers (this is my 1st ever season) and this forum. I come from Croatia (East Europe) and atm here is really cold winter (few weeks ago we had lot of snow).
Peppers will be in my house until April-May and then I will take them out when weather gets warmer.
From morning till dusk peppers are near window and they are absorbing natural light and during night they are under 2x18W T8 6500k fluo light.
Atm I have 28 plants (5 varieties):
  • Pimiento de Padron
  • Jalapeno
  • Jamaican Hot Chocolate
  • Bhut Jolokia
  • Moruga Scorpion Yellow

Here are few pictures of my light setup and plants:
Tell me what do you think. Feel free to give any tips if I am doing something wrong.

Date: 17. Feb. 2017

My improvized grow box.
1%20-%20g6EUpYk_zpswe4c3dam.jpg

2%20-%20VBehefP_zpsrml7pkxg.jpg

3%20-%200rIHlf9_zpsg4bthyjj.jpg

My plants:

Jalapeno
4%20-%20lY3Sjiq_zps92quwxzx.jpg

Pimiento se Padron

8%20-%20YhtJNvy_zpsnlzglmzl.jpg

JHC
6%20-%20IMBu1Ss_zps5rtjrr4i.jpg

Jolokia
5%20-%20NypsEJX_zpsf7ujxz61.jpg

Moruga Yellow

7%20-%20Rv2WR4F_zpsti5pgp7p.jpg

Today was warm sunny day so I took them outside.

JHC

JOLO

MORUGA

PADRON

Forgot to take picture of Jalapenos, but on first picture they are biggest ones.

They are growing fast. Some plants are really big (Jalapenos and Padrons)  and some are small (Hot ones) but dense so I need to lean my fluo light so all plants can be at same distance from light source.

Early May is when I am planning to put them outside.
The weather varies too much before May and sometimes in April frost appears in the morning which can kill my plants.

Few of my plants have some strange reddish color on 1 leaf while all all other leaves are fine. You guys know reason maybe ?

Here is photo of 1 leaf on my Moruga (no flash):

With Flash:

Jolokia: