• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

Growing Habaneros Red/Chocolate/white/orange need Help

Hi evryone im growing those this year they already germinated what i want to know whats the best nutriens for habanero peppers and fertilizer . If someone can help my plants would apreciate it TY :dance:  :onfire:

Hello meiger !  ,  how old are your plants ?  me , i would keep it simple if i was you , don't know whats available to you , but if your gonna put them in a garden , i'd just use good ol' horse poo thats aged .      :party:

I've been growing red/chocolate/orange habs for a couple years now. They are pretty sturdy plants compared to other chinense and quite forgiving if you forget to water or fertilize them. A simple balanced fertilizer if you can get it works fine. An N-P-K ratio of 8-8-8 will keep them happy. A larger P number will get you more fruit.
Many of us on the forum like to use organic fertilizers but I have no idea whats available to you so it's hard to recommend specific types.
If you have a mulch pile or have access to well composted mulch that works great. As MW says, horse poo is good. So is rabbit and goat or sheep. Chicken manure is great but you have to let it sit for a couple of months before using it or it will burn your plants.

Hope this helps

moruga welder said:
Hello meiger !  ,  how old are your plants ?  me , i would keep it simple if i was you , don't know whats available to you , but if your gonna put them in a garden , i'd just use good ol' horse poo thats aged .      :party:

yes i have a garden but its to cold outside right now  any idea of the NPK  of the horse poo?

MH42qA6.jpg

Btw ty For the info

well i will try to get some poo :D or buy some nutriens with npk888 :D ty alot guyz for the help :onfire:  :dance:  Happy Growing

Hawaiianero said:
A larger P number will get you more fruit.

Not to be rude, but this is simply not true.