• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

Caribbean Red Habanero Checkup

This is my first time growing any type of pepper. If anyone sees something that I dont on it, or has any suggestions for anything I should look out for Id appreciate it.

This has been grown entirely indoor so far, and I began germinating the seed on November 8, 2016. The seed sprouted on the 21st, and its been roughly 156 days since start. I think I topped it once, but I honestly dont remember. 

There are only 1-2 leaves with white spots, which I dont think I should be concerned about.

I didnt stake the plant until 2 days ago because it was starting to grow sideways more than I would like, and I only staked it to try to get it growing more vertically. It can currently fully support its own weight.

I pH my water between 6.3-6.6, and I've been using 20-14-13 nutrients on it. Once it starts bearing more fruit I will probably start giving it a little more phosphorous. 

To me it looks like the plant is absolutely covered with unopened flower nodes. I was thinking I was going to get like 10-20 peppers, but should I expect this to yield substantially more providing they all get pollinated, and will they generally open at about the same time or will it be much more gradual?

I was contemplating moving the plant outside but leaving it in the planter since the weather is acceptable now. Should I reconsider doing so? Im hoping to keep the plant for at least a year, so my thought was that in the Fall it would be coming back indoor under the light. 

oVMra6o.jpg

EoPnw2J.jpg

0vwh6lX.jpg

ytmN709.jpg

Thanks!

wow. looks good... you are going to get a ton of pods off that since unless something happens it will continue to produce more pods for months.  if you do decide to move it outside, make sure you harden it off (look that up, its kinda important there are plenty of discussions on here about doing that). otherwise, good luck!