• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

seeds Jalapeno seedlings growth appears stunted

Hi, Im new to growing plants, and I am attempting to grow some jalapenos. I planted some seeds a few weeks ago and they sprouted pretty fast. Its been about 5 weeks since they germinated, however the growth seems to have slowed down, or has it? I am posting a few pictures of the seedlings and I would appreciate if someone can tell me if they are normal size for 5 weeks. I saw a few videos online and it seems other peoples hot pepper plants are much bigger at 5 weeks old.
I separated and transplanted the seedlings into different cups about 2 weeks ago.
Also the cotyledon leaves on 2 of the seedlings have turned brownish black, I dont know what has caused that.
The weather where I stay is currently overcast with rains almost everyday and its going to remain this way for atleast another 45-60 days, hence im growing my peppers indoors.
Are my jalapeno seedlings growing slower than they should be, if yes what can I do to change that???

home-design.jpg

What about the temperature and light? Is this a good, full of nutrients soil? There are a lot of things to consider when growing plants in general but they look pretty okay to me. Well, I'd say they are a little bit small for 5 weeks but no worries, give it some time do develop some roots then it starts to grow upwards again.

I am using a ready potting mix which is supposed to be good. Temperatures are warm at about 30 degrees Celsius. I place them by the window when its sunny, and otherwise when its raining I keep them indoors and use 2 FLUORESCENT TUBES T5, 8W, 220 VAC, 6500 K (DAYLIGHT), 30CM for supplemental lighting.Pic below  
home-design.jpg