• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

Peppersbymail vs. Pepperjoe

Hey mah dudes! I am curious about where I should buy my seeds from for the upcoming season. I was looking at pepperhead.com pepperjoe.com and peppersbymail.com. Which one do you think sells the best seeds? I was thinking about buying the Seed Germination Accelerator and Giant White Hab seeds from pepperhead.com, Naga Viper seeds from pepperjoe.com, and Chocolate Carolina Reaper and Chocolate Bhutlah seeds from peppersbymail.com.

I have no experience with Pepperhead at all. I have no direct experience with Pepperjoe, but I have been told by multiple sources that the business ain't what it used to be. And that the seeds growing true is a crap shoot. But, like I said, I have nothing empirical to add. Maybe Pepperjoe is rad and I've just heard some negative rumors...

Now, I have ordered both pods and seeds from Peppersbymail. Repeat customer here, and I will definitely order again. Product was great, but more important to me, the owner is THP's own AJDrew. If you're not familiar, AJDrew is extremely active here. He is always willing to give advice, offer insight, etc... And, even in the dead of the North American off season when traffic on THP slows down, he tries to keep the discussion going by posting a lot of threads looking for other growers' opinions and perspectives on various chile topics. I seem to recall ordering seeds from him because he was doing something charitable with the proceeds--I forget the details--but I wanted to support that, and when I got the seeds, he'd tossed in some generous freebies and a handwritten note.