• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

indoor Grow Tent help

Hello all, I am new to growing but since it's too late to germinate my own seeds I have bought seedlings, some Habaneros, Jamaican Reds etc these I can apparently grow indoors, my real question is what is the difference between a propagation grow tent and a normal one? I was thinking of getting a grow tent kit but not sure what light I would need and what ventilation/filters etc

I was thinking something like this ;https://growgenius.co.uk/product/led-grow-tent-kit/

I only have 5 plants ordered and eventually would put them on the window ledge to grow over the summer (although our summer isn't like you Americans etc)

would I be correct in thinking I would just need to repot my plants as they outgrow their current pots, place light 2 inches above plants etc?

There's so many different variations of lights, I think LED is good for me at the moment.

Hi Matt

Never too late for growing if you going tent and light :party:

I would save some cash and go for a tent, light, oscillating fan and a small space heater if required.

You not growing whacky weed so filters, ducting and centrifugal fan not really required.

Just two things to remember - Your tent will never be big enough and your light will never be as powerful as you'd like.

I've got a 1.2 x 1.2 tent and if I went start to finish I'd probably only go with four mature plants and a LED with 200W power draw at the socket.

That site you linked to seems awful dear though so I would shop around (see if there are Quantum boards in the UK ;) )

Here's my tent

IMG_7089FILEminimizer.jpg

Thanks for the help, I am seriously considering buying a greenhouse, can get one with extras fitted for just over £500 but I plan on buying my own house in 2-3 years so it's a waste unless I can disassemble haha.