• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

Need some help with my peppers

This is my first attempt at growing peppers from seed. I ordered a bunch of seeds from White Hot Peppers and got a few extras thrown in for free! I started them in Rapid Rooters and once they germinated I transferred them to solo cups and put them under two (2) of THESE lights. Once they got a little bigger I slowly started putting them outside. I have several plants that look pretty bad. They've pretty much looked like this from the start. It seems like all the leaves are curling down and are stunted. Some of the leaves don't even really grow, they remain brown stubs. I have others, grown the exact same way, that look great. Here are a few examples of each:

Bad: Ghostly Jalapeno The one in the front looks bad, the one in the back looks okay.
Bad: Dragon Cayenne (from Burpee)
Bad: Machu Picchu
Bad: Purple Jalapeno
Good: Purple Chupetinho
Good: I also have some Aji Charapita and Biquinho that look fine.

Looks like some have edema.....hard micro raised spots that cannot be wiped away. Typically caused from over watering.

Leaf claw....the ones that have claw shapes and pointing down. To much nitrogen, over watering, lack of calcium/magnesium and or over feeding.

The leaf on the plant with dark spots beginning to appear.....is that leaf also covered in micro tiny white spots? Kinda looks like spider mites.

You have a few things going on....hope you get it sorted out.

:cheers:

Masher said:
Looks like some have edema.....hard micro raised spots that cannot be wiped away. Typically caused from over watering.

Leaf claw....the ones that have claw shapes and pointing down. To much nitrogen, over watering, lack of calcium/magnesium and or over feeding.

The leaf on the plant with dark spots beginning to appear.....is that leaf also covered in micro tiny white spots? Kinda looks like spider mites.