• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

health Ghost Pepper Leaves w/ Black Spots

My little ghost peppers are having some issues suddenly. I was out with them two days ago, and things were going all right. Then this morning I go to check on things, and one has these black spots and another has spotting(?) or something.

I'm relatively new to growing peppers, and especially to having problems (pests, disease, fungus, etc.) with growing them, so I really have no idea what it is happening to them right now. Good ol' Google tells me it could be any number of things with all kinds of different treatments and remedies.

It seems like we've had rain on and off again often lately, and I've barely had to water them because of it. So, I'd not be surprised to learn there was a correlation between the constant wet conditions of the plants and their problems.

Any and all help would be most appreciated! Thanks!

The pictures are marked ghost #1 and ghost #2

Imgur link for higher definition --->  https://imgur.com/a/fcuFVzZ

20180708_195210.jpg
20180708_195312.jpg
20180708_195403.jpg
20180708_195430.jpg
20180708_200523.jpg

That's pretty typical of a nitrogen deficiency. Rain will do that to ya.
If you've got a granular or organic dry fert in there, you'll probably be ok.  Otherwise, you'll need to get some nitrogen in there.  Alaska fish pellets would be an easy to apply and will use the water that's already there. (without adding)

solid7 said:
That's pretty typical of a nitrogen deficiency. Rain will do that to ya.
If you've got a granular or organic dry fert in there, you'll probably be ok.  Otherwise, you'll need to get some nitrogen in there.  Alaska fish pellets would be an easy to apply and will use the water that's already there. (without adding)