• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

Newbie struggles - Too much?

Hi All

I've decided to start growing my own Habaneros - This is my first time so I have zero experience with this. 

So, I got some seeds, some potting soil and a pot
This is what transpired....

IMG_20190306_183611.jpg

I've realized that it's way too much for one pot.
Question is, how many do I remove? Which ones do I decide to keep? Is there anything to look out for when deciding which ones to keep?
Some are much further along than others because I started with 1 or 2 seeds, saw them start growing, got excited and planted a whole lot more. 

The pot is about 60cm in diameter. 

Thanks

Typically,  you want one per pot, so the roots don't intertwine and affect the growth / health.  What I do is, look for the strongest / healthiest ones to keep.  Also, how many plants would you like to keep?

Major Pain said:
Typically,  you want one per pot, so the roots don't intertwine and affect the growth / health.  What I do is, look for the strongest / healthiest ones to keep.  Also, how many plants would you like to keep?

Thanks
I'd love to keep all of them :) - Kidding

I guess I'll have to start getting some more pots and start moving them across. 
Some won't make it because I doubt I'm gonna go out and get that many pots. 
See the biggest one on the side there, is it safe to remove the ones in the middle and then move that biggest one to the middle of the pot?

Is 2 per pot for a pot that size maybe ok?

Thanks

Yeah, you can move them.. just carefully.  For now, you can keep them in that pot but.. their roots will fill up the pot and run a risk of running into each other. If I had a time frame to say when.. ehh.... maybe two months max.  Ideally, one per pot though.

You'll fit right in here... there are some people that are growing 75+ plants.  My first grow, I had 12 Red habs.

Thanks for the advice
Do you think this could work....