• If you have a question about commercial production or the hot sauce business, please post in The Food Biz.

Sauces with green jalapeños - options?

This is going to seem like an odd and stupid question. On multiple fronts. But... 

Availability of green (or red) jalapeño peppers is limited at this end. To the extent that today was the first time I've seen them available in the supermarket. In six years. And I have no experience with them.
(OK - I realise I could likely be able to buy them through a wholesaler, but I'm not looking to make that much sauce. Or that much of anything.)

So given this, and before I buy the whole box, what would be a favourite sauce or two some of you might consider and recommended? Can be cooked or fermented, doesn't make a difference.

And presuming I buy the whole box  ;) , if I freeze them all will they still work also for something else? Pickled jalapenõs? 

Avocado jalapeno sauce.
Avo jap crema.
Green Jalapeno ranch.
Freeze for ferment.
Freeze for sauce.
Dehydrate and grind for powder.
Roasted jalapeno guac.
Cilantro lime jap marinade.
Jalapeno onion cornbread.

Wow, and here I though Helsinki was backwoods. You live in what is arguably the top culinary region on this planet and you can't even buy a damned jalapeno? :-)

I'd just blend it and freeze it into little ice cubes then use when desired.

Here's a relatively easy staple I make for eggs, poultry, and most lighter meals. It makes roughly a gallon, and admittedly I'm guilty of eyeballing.

Approx. 2 lbs of fresh green jalapenos (de-veined and roasted; kept all the seeds in the sauce)
1 - 2 cups of white vinegar
4 Tbsp Black Pepper (Ground)
6 large Garlic Cloves (finely minced) (Caramelized w/ Shallots)
2 large shallots (finely minced) (Caramelized w/ Garlic)
1 - 2 Tbsp White Sugar
2 Cups water
Salt to taste

Roast and de-vein the jalapenos, keep the seeds for use in the sauce.
Caramelize the garlic and shallots with a splash of olive oil.