8 replies to this topic

#1 Ihg3891

Ihg3891

Mild

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 11 September 2019 - 05:24 PM

A week ago I found out I had a hornworm problem. Came out one morning for work and noticed my plants was looking a little grim, upon further inspection I noticed chunks bitten out of my reapers! I started freaking out!, this is my first time growing anything and didnt know what was going on! Being as it was still dark out, I got my wife to go out as soon as it got light out to see if she could see what was going on. She sends me a picture of the hornworm on the edge of my pot! Droppings was everywhere! Long story short; I lost around 22 peppers between 2 plants! I have a few that Im questioning whether to let go or keep and was hoping I could get some help from you guys here! Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Attached Thumbnails

• B0D427E6-68F0-4707-8D45-BF5F99CA045F.jpeg

#2 Ihg3891

Ihg3891

Mild

• Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts

Posted 11 September 2019 - 05:25 PM

This one has a smaller spot on it

Attached Thumbnails

• 52F8FD6A-6F40-4DBA-AA5C-D96A604BD346.jpeg

#3 The_NorthEast_ChileMan

The_NorthEast_ChileMan

Smokin' Hot

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2,306 posts
  • aka:NECM

Posted 11 September 2019 - 06:16 PM

A week ago I found out I had a hornworm problem. Came out one morning for work and noticed my plants was looking a little grim, upon further inspection I noticed chunks bitten out of my reapers! I started freaking out!, this is my first time growing anything and didnt know what was going on! Being as it was still dark out, I got my wife to go out as soon as it got light out to see if she could see what was going on. She sends me a picture of the hornworm on the edge of my pot! Droppings was everywhere! Long story short; I lost around 22 peppers between 2 plants! I have a few that Im questioning whether to let go or keep and was hoping I could get some help from you guys here! Any help would be greatly appreciated!