Jump to content

  •  


The 11th Annual Hot Pepper Awards ACCEPTING ENTRIES!

AlabamaJack

Member Since 25 Oct 2007
Offline Last Active Nov 15 2017 06:11 AM

Community Stats


  • Group Extreme
  • Active Posts 15,790
  • Profile Views 27,578
  • Member Title On Fire!
  • Age 68 years old
  • Birthday August 12, 1949
  • Real Name
    Ronnie
  • aka
    AJ
  • Gender
    Male Male
  • Location
    Fort Worth, Texas
  • Occupation
    Pepper Grower/Musician
  • Company Name
    Business Closed Down
  • Interests
    Pepper Gardening, Music
  • Biography
    68 year old dual degreed 20th year hot pepper gardener - first degree in wildlife management, second degree in mechanical engineering. I started growing hot peppers 20 years ago and want to expand the number of plants and species each year until I find the "perfect burn" created by mixing and matching different pepper species.
  • Anything Else
    I play mandolin/guitar (12 String D-35-12)

Food Stuff


  • Favorite Hot Pepper
    7 Pot/Trinidad Scorpion
  • Favorite Hot Sauce
    DefCon 1 with some Zero in it
  • Favorite Food
    AlabamaJacks Chili
  • Favorite BBQ Food
    Ribs
  • Favorite BBQ Sauce
    none, I use dry rubs..but if I do use sauce, it is Stubbs Original
  • Chili... Beans or No Beans?
    No Beans
  • Favorite Beverage with Fiery Food
    Beer for thirst, Milk to kill the burn
  • Awards
    2nd Place Big Show in Terlingua 2005
  • Share a Recipe
    AJs Puree:

    100 grams pods
    60 ml white vinegar
    1 tsp agave syrup
    dash of sea salt
  • Throwdown Crown
    2

Growing Stuff


  • Seeds Available For Trade
    none
  • Seeds Wanted
    nothing at the moment...

1652 Legend

User Tools