Jump to content

  •  

LordTriffid78

Member Since 11 Jan 2016
Offline Last Active Yesterday, 11:02 PM

Community Stats


  • Group Members
  • Active Posts 54
  • Profile Views 1,914
  • Member Title Mild
  • Age 40 years old
  • Birthday November 24, 1978
  • Real Name
    James Reinert
  • Gender
    Male Male
  • Location
    Vancouver, BC, Canada zn 8b/9a
  • Occupation
    Agricultufre and horticulture
  • Company Name
    Kwantlen Polytechnic Univrersity
  • Interests
    Plants in general, homesteading, home brew, linux, trail running, writing, riding tractors.

Food Stuff


  • Favorite Hot Pepper
    Red Carribean and Bhut Jolokia
  • Favorite Hot Sauce
    Home fermented sauces.
  • Favorite Food
    Pulled brisket rague or pho. Can't decide.
  • Favorite BBQ Food
    Pulled pork shoulder, pulled brisket.
  • Favorite BBQ Sauce
    homemade, usually dark, with homemade sarsaparilla, molasses etc
  • Chili... Beans or No Beans?
    Beans
  • Favorite Beverage with Fiery Food
    My own home brew...

Growing Stuff


  • Grow List
    Have grown orchids, hardy subtropicals, carnivorous plants, organic, heirloom vegetables, and peppers.
  • Seeds Available For Trade
    Not a lot at the moment atm. I'm studying agriculture and sleeping on a hide a bed atm, so no space for plants.
  • Seeds Wanted
    andean chinense's from Peru and bolivia such as Beni Highlands, Limon, Scarlet Lattern, Peruvian White, Jelly Bean, etc, and wild annuums, especially anything adapted to cooler summers and shorter growing seasons. I've even grown safi scotch bonnet, and it does great outdoors on the West Coast. I would like to grow jalapenos soon to make my own red alder smoked chipotle with, and I'd also like to try making smoked paprika.

Contact Information


34 I need to post more Likable content

User Tools

Friends

LordTriffid78 hasn't added any friends yet.

Latest Visitors