• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

3rrorist's first grow log

Hello everyone, I'm new here and this is my first grow log.

This is my first year gardening in general and I have an awesome garden going right now, but this topic will focus on hot pepper seeds that were given to be by user megahot (thanks again!).

I am aware that it is too late in the season to start seeds and grow plants outdoors. I plan on germinating the seeds outdoors and allowing them to grow for a little while, then I will move them indoors under this light.

My first seed has germinated, a romy6 7 pod jonah (picture taken 07/20/2013)

(picture taken 07/20/2013)

I really enjoy this site and will keep you guys updated on my progress. I also welcome any advice.

Thanks

3rrorist said:
Hello everyone, I'm new here and this is my first grow log.

This is my first year gardening in general and I have an awesome garden going right now, but this topic will focus on hot pepper seeds that were given to be by user megahot (thanks again!).

I am aware that it is too late in the season to start seeds and grow plants outdoors. I plan on germinating the seeds outdoors and allowing them to grow for a little while, then I will move them indoors under this light.

My first seed has germinated, a romy6 7 pod jonah (picture taken 07/20/2013)

(picture taken 07/20/2013)

It will be interesting to see what those rocks produce.

Welcome!!

FYI -- None of these seeds/seedlings survived. I got busy during the end of summer and didn't take care of these plants and everything died. Most things in my regular garden succumbed to various fungi. I only have two banana pepper plants that survived and I moved them inside yesterday. 

I ordered this light for them (It should get here tomorrow):
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00A3679T6/ref=oh_details_o01_s00_i00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

I also ordered two 7 gallon Smart Pots to transfer them into.