• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

A little advice please.

As I have mentioned before I am a noob and know little about growing peppers. After a few failed attempts at growing super hots I decided to try some scotch bonnets. These two plants are doing the best but I have some concerns. Now I know I need to get them out of the clear cups. Anywho the first pic the leaves seem to have started growing in an upward direction.
20131021_194818_zps3a066816.jpg

The next two pics are the second plant that started growing really tall and leggy it was gangster leanin sideways. So I added some soil but now it has developed some light spots on the bigger leaves.
20131021_194801_zps662bed71.jpg

20131021_194739_zpsb3476f98.jpg
any input is greatly appreciated.

The clear cups really don't make a difference, though some swear they do. Likely you're going to move them into larger pots that aren't clear before it makes any difference. Hard to say what's going on with those pics, but here are a few thoughts:

- Leaning over can be from a couple things. First is the plant leaning towards a light source. Yes, you have artificial lights on them, but is the sun coming in a window for part of the day? That could simply be it. The other most common cause of leaning is the damping off fungus. It usually arrives at the soil of the surface, and if you can't tell by looking at the soil, look at the base of the plant at the soil line - a weak/watery section of the stem at the base tells you it's damping off. You've put more soil there to boost the plant up, so I can't tell if you have that or not.

-  Do you have several holes in the bottom of those cups? If not, make some - the soil should be allowed to drain. 

- Have you put a fan (gently) blowing on them for at least part of the day? If not, get one. Point it towards the wall to allow the wind to reflect if it's too hard when direct.