A Short Run of 'pain'

Well I've been dabbling with my sauce making for a little while & after passing 'not hot enough' & too complicated to make consistently & 'F* that, toss it' - I've hit on a recipe that has most who've tried it asking for more. The 'nerd pain'.

It's time for me to make a short run of 100 bottles.

1. Is that name too silly to put on a label? maybe pyro-nerd..or something else all together. -*I will be keeping the 'pain' bit for this specific sauce ;)* - I probably should be thinking about starting a brand now too. Any suggestions?

2. I've sourced 100 bottles & caps for a great price. Whats the go with labels...can I do them off my home printer and somehow stick them on or do I need something special. I was a printer/plate maker/touch up artist in one of my previous 92 career moves so give it to me straight.

3. I plan to start selling down at the local farmers markets alongside the Jam makers, this should be ok with any health regs...right? I'll have a range of pepper seedlings there to sell too at the same table.

4. When the brand name is worked out,I'm also going to need a brand logo & a specific label art for 'pain' - I'll throw that open to the many capable graphic artists & the artistic enthusiasts here when the details are sorted.

Any advice appreciated
I'll sign & number the first 20 bottles to share amongst the best responses & logo/label designs, along with a standard bottle to consume.

thanks

~bentalphanerd

Using nerd in the name implies a mild hot sauce. If it really is hot, I'd try something like Blazing Nerd Hot Sauce.

Or...if you trying to using nerd to refer to the maker of the sauce, as opposed to the sauce, then how about Nerdman's Hot Sauce, or Bent Nerd's Hot Sauce. This removes the connection between nerd, and the level of heat of the sauce.

...of course, if you want it to fly off the shelves, you'll call it Pammy's Hot Sauce...:cool:

Hot Canuck said:
Using nerd in the name implies a mild hot sauce.

nuh uh!