Another Connecticut guy.....

Hey, what's up everybody! I already know quite a few people here from other pepper forums, and I've been lurking here long enough that feel like I know a lot of you other guys/gals already.

Anyway... Mike from CT here. Born and raised in CT (no, we're not all snobby pricks, haha), I only left CT (to live) when I was in the service: 1 year out in the Mojave Desert (Twentynine Palms, CA '99-'00), and 3 years at Camp Lejeune (Jacksonville, NC 00-'03), been back here ever since. I've been growing peppers for a few years now (since 2014), and I hope you guys don't mind having me around.

I'm 35 now, married with 3 kids, Ironworker by day (and sometimes by night, depending on the job), I love growing pods, firing up the smoker, and drinking a few beers with fellow Chileheads. A few of my buddies around here claim to like "hot" stuff, but.... you know how that goes.....

The Hot Sauce area of this forum really gave me the guts to start making (and bottling) my own stuff, so thanks very much for that! All "hobby" sauces so far, but who knows? Maybe someday, somewhere in a land, far, far away.....

Okay, enough drunken rambling. Nice to meet you all! Off to say hello to the fermenting crew.....

iron worker?

sheeeeee-it. we got a real man up in here.

what is your fav. ASTM W-beam size?

mine is W8x18 yo.

dat 3 car garage span yo. gluelam is lame and gay. LVL is less gay but still more gay than steel.

Sorry, dude (queequeg). I'm trying to quote you. Gonna take me a little bit to figure out the format here, I'll get it eventually.

"Favorite size beam?" Hahaha. Interesting question; never been asked that before, haha. Dunno. Wider the better I guess. The little ones are nice because they make you "respect" the iron you're walking on; sometimes it's easy to get a little "too comfortable" on the wider ones, if that makes any sense. Take it from a guy who fell 30' a couple years ago, haha