• Everything other than hot peppers. Questions, discussion, and grow logs. Cannabis grow pics are only allowed when posted from a legal juridstiction.

Anyone have any Melon or Tomatillo seeds?

I know its getting late... But I figure as long as our season usually is here in florida, I'd give it a go...

I've never tried a Tomatillo before (at least not knowingly), but I love salsa, and so I am interested in growing them out... Tried the local big box stores, and the little nurseries, but had no luck finding seeds for this.

Another thing I've had a hard time finding seeds for is Honey Dew... I have a number of canteloup going - and they are covered in blooms. I also have two varieties of Watermelon that are thriving...

But I still have a 70x50' area to plant... So I thought I'd plant a few more melons...

I especially like the really sweet varieties of Melon.

Does anyone have any Melon or Tomatillo seeds that I could trade for? I have seeds for mostly everything on my grow list, so if you see something you are interested in, perhaps we can work out a trade :).

if need be, I'm not opposed to putting a couple dollars in an envelope either.

Thanks!!

9B you will be able to grow melons all year I think... I have Purple Tomatillo from Baker Creek. I think the green melons are actually Musk melons. Its late for me :drunk: so if you have a trade let me know. I will check this post in the Am.

That's really surprising that the big box stores don't have tomatillo seeds, they all sell them here...Lowe's, Menard's, Wal-mart, K-mart, etc.

You've never had salsa verde before?

Thanks Hooda!!

Yeah - I was kinda surprised too! I checked walmart, kmart, and home depot... Lowes is ~8 or 9 miles to the closest one... So I havent had a chance to get down that way yet.

I may have... but didn't know I was eating tomatillo!

I am willing to trade mostly anything off my grow list... I also have some pumpkin seeds that are not on my Glist.

Thanks for looking everyone :)