• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

chinense Bhut Orange Copenhagen Use Suggestions

My BOC just keeps putting out the pods.  This plant is huge and is my heaviest producer this year.  The problem is.........I don't like them.  This is my first time growing and tasting them.  They are just too 'floral' tasting to me.  Last year I grew a Bhut Jolokia that  was decent.  I made some sauce and even jelly from the pods.  Tasting them straight up wasn't near as 'floral' as these BOC's.  Right now I have one of those plastic grocery bags from Kroger half full from just this week and there is a lot more on the plant.  There is a lot of season left so I expect to get ton's of pods off of this thing.
Has anyone done anything with them that turned out good?  I know taste is subjective but just looking for ideas here.  I thought of trying a sauce but I don't expect to get past that taste.
​I may end up just tossing them.  I haven't found anyone around here that wants them.  

Last year I grew King BOC and it was a heavy producer. We ended up making hot sauce with some carrots, onion, garlic, vinegar and honey.

Sent from my SM-G973U1 using Tapatalk

Tybo said:
My BOC just keeps putting out the pods.  This plant is huge and is my heaviest producer this year.  The problem is.........I don't like them.  This is my first time growing and tasting them.  They are just too 'floral' tasting to me.  Last year I grew a Bhut Jolokia that  was decent.  I made some sauce and even jelly from the pods.  Tasting them straight up wasn't near as 'floral' as these BOC's.  Right now I have one of those plastic grocery bags from Kroger half full from just this week and there is a lot more on the plant.  There is a lot of season left so I expect to get ton's of pods off of this thing.