• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification.

pests Bugs

This is my first time gardening, and I'm starting it off with an indoor winter growing project. I have 5 different types of peppers growing all under 4 weeks old so far.

Should I be worried about bugs even of they are inside my home? I'm just not sure what to expect as they get bigger.

You're fine as long as they stay inside.

The second they go outside, or any other plant comes inside, quarantine them like they've got ebolaHIVculosis. Nothing sucks worse than being lazy one day, thinking "ah, this one looks good, let's put it with the rest", then waking up the next day to find the aphids' thus far unseen population has skyrocketed to the point where they've hit the industrial revolution.

You're fine as long as they stay inside.

The second they go outside, or any other plant comes inside, quarantine them like they've got ebolaHIVculosis. Nothing sucks worse than being lazy one day, thinking "ah, this one looks good, let's put it with the rest", then waking up the next day to find the aphids' thus far unseen population has skyrocketed to the point where they've hit the industrial revolution.

Simpsons did it!

Solid advise.

This is my first time gardening, and I'm starting it off with an indoor winter growing project. I have 5 different types of peppers growing all under 4 weeks old so far.

Should I be worried about bugs even of they are inside my home? I'm just not sure what to expect as they get bigger.

What type of bugs are you talking about ?

What type of bugs are you talking about ?

Well any type of bug I have heard of people having that grow peppers, or other vegetables. I've heard of aphids, and spider mites, and I'm not sure what else there is since I'm just getting into gardening.