• Do you need help identifying a 🌶?
    Is your plant suffering from an unknown issue? 🤧
    Then ask in Identification and Diagnosis.

Chili Pepper Maze

I plan to construct a chili maze. The idea behind it is a visual feast for the eyes for clients staying at the lodge as well as a producer for all things chili.
My thoughts were 4-5 dead ends all with a pepper of varying heat at the end. People take the maze challange and have to eat the pepper on the plant each time they hot a dead end. I think it could be fun.

I am a relative noob to the vast world of pepper varieties so would very much appreciate some input from all here. I plan to use 10 gallon containers. Would need relatively larger plants, visually appealing is a must, a variety of leaves (colour, size, shape) and off course beautiful peppers of all shapes and sizes.

We have plenty of backpackers who no doubt would love the danger of hitting a super hot dead end but I also want to make it accessible for children so with this in mind would be good to have a couple of zero heat chilies, if there is such a thing, these I will grow next to the dead end pepper and when children do the maze move the pots around.

Would like the centre piece Chili to be special, perhaps we could have competition here, if people have some homegrown strains they could put them forward and the chosen one can come and stay at the lodge for a couple of nights for free, if they ever come to Panama...just a thought.

Need to do some measurments and math but could be looking at 100 plants.

So feel free to throw me some thoughts, ideas, varieties etc etc.

Thanks in advance