• Blog your pepper progress. The first image in your first post will be used to represent your Glog.

Crockdoc's first glog

Hey there everybody! So I got stung by the chile bug and this is my first time growing. I finally figured out how to link pics and have a bunch in order starting from about Jan 1st 2016 up until today. I'll try to update weekly or so.

I started a 72 cell seed tray with seeds from pepper joes:Thai sun hot, Black jalapeno, Jalapeno early, Firecracker, Joes long(whippets tail), Prik chi faa, Cayenne blend, Santa fe grande, Mammoth(jumbo) jalapeno, Fresno, Brazilian(atomic) starfish, and Kung Pao. I also planted purple jalapenos and Tabasco which didn't sprout. While waiting for those to sprout, I snagged an orange hab from home depot, and a trinidad scorpion and datil from the local garden store. I kept everything under my 300watt galaxy hydro led until the seedlings were ready to transplant into solo cups then moved them out to the 1000watt metal halide. Also I started a hot lemon from seeds I got from lowes.

After about a month(last week), I started 15 new varieties from midwest chileheads including scotch bonnet moa r, scotch bonnet moa y, scotch bonnet foodarama y, scotch bonnet choc, tepin, pequin, Caribbean red, red savina, naga morich, peruvian white hab, paper lantern hab, bahamian goat, Fatalii, Jamaican hot choc hab, and Tabasco from Pepperjo(who was nice enough to send me a second pack, Hopefully they sprout). It's been six days and the scotch bonnet yellow red and food have sprouted, along with the peruvian white hab, pequin, paper lantern, and bahamian goat. Paper lantern sprouted on day 4 or 5.

Here's some pics in chronological order. Thanks for lookin!