• If you need help identifying a pepper, disease, or plant issue, please post in Identification.

Extremely slow Haps & Bhut J

Hey everyone,

I've been growing these two plants now for a little over 3 months, close to 4.  about 2 weeks ago the first flowers appeared on my Habanero (last 4 pictures), But they seem to be so slow, the petals only fell off the first flower yesterday, there appears to be a tiny bud left there now. My Jalapeños were wayyyyy faster in the flowering process. The ghost ( first 3 pics) has been trying to make flowers now for about 2-3 weeks but it also seems to be impossibly slow going. is it normal for the flowers to take this long to develop and pollinate? or am I just being impatient???

I am using general hydroponics Maxi Bloom fertilizer as per the directions, and I have both plants in small 6" pots. I want to keep them small as I am growing them inside under 2 T8 Shop lights (4 bulbs) and they have been doing great. I currently have the light on 24/7 and the Jalapeño plants are absolutely thriving. I have 5-6 peppers on each plant ( they're also small,, kept in solo cups and being bottom fed hydroponic nutrient on purpose to keep them at a small size for inside under my lights)

Thanks!
Trevor

Attachments

• IMG_1305.JPG
    IMG_1305.JPG
    120 KB · Views: 87
  • IMG_1304.JPG
    IMG_1304.JPG
    98.3 KB · Views: 78
  • IMG_1303.JPG
    IMG_1303.JPG
    170.4 KB · Views: 76
  • IMG_1299.JPG
    IMG_1299.JPG
    133.8 KB · Views: 83
  • IMG_1300.JPG
    IMG_1300.JPG
    115.2 KB · Views: 75
  • IMG_1301.JPG
    IMG_1301.JPG
    98.6 KB · Views: 70
  • IMG_1302.JPG
    IMG_1302.JPG
    116.6 KB · Views: 76